Stafford RC New Years Day 5 mile Time Trial Results

Damp cool conditions greeted the riders for this years opening Time Trial of the 2018 season.  But this did not damped the spirits and everyone produced some very respectable times especially Hollie Owen (Born to Bike RT)  overall winner and Mathew Mitchell (Stafford RC) who were the fastest woman and man on the day.

Competition – rider who produced the closest ‘actual time’ to their predicted time given at the start.  Thanks to Stafford RC for the cash prizes awarded:

1st James Haddon

2nd John Baugh

3rd Paul Taylor

Thanks also to our helpers on the day Nick Dickens (timekeeper), Ade Robinson (pusher off), Susan Semple (recorder) , Marcus Wilson (photos) and Alastair Semple (timekeeper).

Stafford RC will be working with Walsall RC again this year to host a series of 33 club events, full details to be posted on our website by the end of January.  Confirmation of the next 3 events are shown below

Sun 18/03/2018 Start 10:00 23.00 Miles Club K48/23
Sun 25/03/2018 Start 10:00 23.00 Miles Club K48/23
Sun 01/04/2018  Start 08:30 25.00 Miles Club K7/25

Time Trial Records

Stafford RC Time Trial Result

Monday 1st January 2018

Distance 5 Miles

Course K7/5

Position Riders Finish Time
1 Hollie Owens 11:25
2 Mathew Mitchell 11:35
3 James Haddon 12:32
4 Rod Remedious 12:38
5 Paul Grimley 12:44
6 Dominic Noone 12:49
7 Ceri Eveans 12:56
8 Steve Plant 13:05
9 Roger Morris 13:09
10 Terry Manley 13:18
11 John Baugh 13:33
12 Rob Tracey 13:36
13 Jonathan Baker 13:41
14 Hannah Randall 14:00
15 Matt Lock 14:15
16 Steve Price & Mandy Cooper (Tandem) 14:56
17 Rob Belcher 15:19
18 Paul Taylor 15:47
19 Matt & Annis Moore (Tandem) DNS
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply