K7/9 9 mile TT results 2nd July 2014

Last nights time trial on the hilly 9.2mile loop which starts and finishes in Penkridge produced some excellent times. The most impressive performance was Martin Moore who set a new club course record and knocked 5 seconds of Dave Gill’s time finishing in 20:39. Martin’s 2014 season has produced some excellent rides and it looks like there is still a lot more to come from the young rider.

The biggest individual gains on the night were made by Phil Hogan and Paul Taylor who took 61 seconds off their old course pb’s and looks like they are both finding some mid season form. In the women’s event Susan Semple was the fastest on the night and took 13 seconds off her old course pb and missed the club course record (held by Annis Moore) by just 3 seconds.

6 riders rode the course for the first time Sam Jackson (SRC), Dan Arnold (Walsall RCC), Mark Arnold (Walsall RCC), Thomas Knipe (Wolverhampton WCC), Dave Pemberton (Wolverhampton RCC), Dan Ward (Private Trial) and it will be interesting to see over the next 2 weeks what each of them can do on this course. Thanks to the Stafford RC members who hosted the event Steve & Richard (starters), Dave & Sue Smith (Timekeeper and spotter), Don Picken (results), Paul Taylor (signs) and photos taken on the night by Peter Jackson and Alastair Semple that are posted on Stafford RC Flickr account. LINK.   Special thanks to Annis and Matt Moore for refreshments and champagne at the finish and for celebrating their 26th wedding anniversary with us : )

Stafford RC Time trial results
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
Distance 9 Miles
Course K7/9
Club colour key
Stafford RC Walsall RCC Brereton Whls Rapid Racer Products Wolverhampton RCC Wolverhampton Wheelers

Womens Times
Club Points Position By Name Results By
Time H’cap Time Speed% Hcap Time Speed% H’cap
37.5 31.3 5 1 =7 Susan Semple 0:23:06 94.6 0:19:31
34.4 12.5 6 3 13 Annis Moore 0:23:22 92.9 0:20:05

Mens Times
Club Points Position By Name Results By
Time H’cap Time Speed% Hcap Time Speed% H’cap
50.0 25.0 1 9 Martin Moore 0:20:39 0:19:32
46.9 18.8 2 2 11 Matthew Moore 0:21:12 93.8 0:19:55
43.8 34.4 3 4 6 Kevin Breeze 0:22:09 90.4 0:19:19
31.3 46.9 7 2 Phil Hogan 0:23:29 0:18:40
8 7 4 Dave Pemberton 0:23:52 83.0 0:18:52
9 =7 Dan Ward 0:24:12 0:19:31
21.9 50.0 10 6 1 Paul Taylor 0:24:32 83.1 0:18:39
11 5 Daniel Arnold 0:24:38 0:19:01
12 5 12 Kevin Skidmore 0:25:06 85.8 0:20:04
13 15 Nathan Pitcher 0:25:07 0:21:15
9.4 9.4 14 8 14 Roger Morris 0:27:13 79.1 0:20:20
15 9 10 Mark Arnold 0:27:59 70.3 0:19:37

Juniors Times
Club Points Position By Name Results By
Time H’cap Time Speed% Hcap Time Speed% H’cap
4 3 Thomas Knipe 0:22:54 0:18:47
3.1 3.1 16 16 Sam Jackson 0:29:14 0:29:14

Local Events
Colour key
N Staffs league
Womans series
Open events
Stafford RC events
Date Club Course Time Dist description
Wed 02 Jul 14 Stafford RC K7/9 19:00 9 Hilly
Wed 09 Jul 14 Walsall RCC K6/10S 19:00 10
Wed 16 Jul 14 Stafford RC K7/9 19:00 9 Hilly
Sat 19 Jul 14 Walsall RCC A25/11 14:00 25 Etwell Open
Sun 20 Jul 14 Stafford RC K7/5W 14:00 5 Come and try event
Wed 23 Jul 14 Walsall RCC K6/10S 19:00 10
Wed 30 Jul 14 Stafford RC K7/9 19:00 9 Hilly
Wed 06 Aug 14 Walsall RCC K7/21 18:45 21 Hilly
Wed 13 Aug 14 Stafford RC K7/5 19:00 5
Wed 20 Aug 14 Walsall RCC K7/5 19:00 5
Sun 24 Aug 14 Stafford RC K7/50 09:00 50 (25)
Wed 27 Aug 14 Walsall RCC K7/5 18:45 5
Sun 07 Sep 14 Stafford RC K7/50 09:00 50 (25)
Sun 21 Sep 14 Stafford RC KH23 11:00 HC Hill climb
Sun 28 Sep 14 Stafford RC KH24 09:30 HC Hill climb
Sun 12 Oct 14 Walsall RCC KH41 09:30 HC Hill climb
Sun 19 Oct 14 Walsall RCC K7/5 09:00 5
Thu 01 Jan 15 Stafford RC K7/5 11:00 5
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply